Jamais

.
Don’t ever leave me
you can’t ’cause you were never mine
but don’t
because you are
don’t walk away when I scare you
I’d be more scared than you
don’t turn off the lights
when I say it’s the end
it always is
don’t shed a tear
when it’s all over
it never is
(especially on digital)
don’t close the book
when I get grumpy
you know you’re just a page away
from serious laughter
and don’t forget to water our wee plants
in the bottle caps in the pantry
they bring the rainbow.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

