I think of you

DSC_1069-eI think of you
night and day
in the coldness of
hungover winter
huddled in the airline blanket
trembling pen attempting cogency
joining dots of pockmarked walls
leftover shrapnels
unexploded ordnance 
traces of faint blood drops
left nights ago
I hold you like that day
when you softly complained
that it hurt
like when we flew at will
bending all laws into magical spirals
our chamber prepared
as we left it
window wide open
candles blown out 
one after the other
as the wind warms up
as the smell of you drags me
into the deepest vortex
where I've been before
where I loved and lived before
where I died a thousand times before
where I never wanted to leave.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

